Yeosu World Expo? Yeosu Expo?

Written by Kong, Naeyoung (Yeony-Suny Reporter)

Hi, this is Naeyoung Kong. Today, I will post about my trip to Yeosu on Thursday and Friday.

Have you ever heard about 2012 Yeosu Expo?

I will give a brief explanation about Yeosu Expo before starting my posts.

I see that many people acknowledge this Expo as a regional event merely because of the location name ‘Yeosu.’

I thought in the same way as well before.

Yeosu Expo is one of the major world events along with the Olympics and World Cup.

It is easy to think of the Expo as an international “economic/cultural Olympic”!

These are the mascots of Yeosu, Yeony/Suny!!

Aren’t they cute?

The one on the left is Yeony, who symbolizes the infinite resources of the deep ocean and the one on the right is Suny, who promotes the successful hosting of Yeosu Expo.

The tentacles on the head of Yeony and Suny perform the role of communicating with all those coming to the Expo. These tentacles actually bends well!!

You can meet Yeony and Suny at Yeosu.

The Yeosu Expo will be held from May 12, 2012 to August 12, 2012.

The building for the Expo is in construction right now!

I will tell the stories of my actual trips to Yeosu from the next posting!

The information here will be helpful to foreigners interested in Yeosu Expo.

