Hi, there! I am Urso.

     My name is Urso Chappell. I am a San Francisco-based designer and writer. I am proud to now be an official blog writer for Expo 2012 Yeosu Korea. Since attending my first world’s fair in 1982, I’ve been fascinated by nearly every aspect of them. I continue to be inspired by the potential of future Expos and their enormous capacity to educate and inspire the public to see beyond everyday life.

     My interests in design, architecture, culture, history, internationalism and communication combined to create a lifelong passion for the potential of world’s fairs. In 1998, I founded ExpoMuseum.com which has become the preeminent online world’s fair source. In 2009, I co-founded The World’s Fair Podcast.

     It’s been my privilege to have attended eight international expositions so far and I’m very enthusiastic about the wonderful opportunities inherent in Expo 2012 Yeosu Korea.

